Super Mario pirate cart

The majority of single-game pirate carts of licensed cartridge games are boring. Just a normal game with nothing special about it. Typically with unoriginal or generic label art, too. And since most of the ones I have found are overpriced, I don’t have very many.

Here are the ones I do have (other than the one mentioned in this post’s title):

A few days ago, I got a Super Mario Bros. pirate cartridge, even though it was overpriced, because it looks like this.

IMG_8887

LOL. That’s ridiculous. When you power it on, you get this fairly common title screen hack of Super Mario Bros.:

IMG_3210

Hacked Super Mario Bros. Title Screen

I believe this cartridge was made in Argentina, because I got from there. Also I got this other very similar bootleg game from Argentina also:

IMG_4294

Weird artwork.

If anyone has any information about these cartridges or what company made them I would like to know. (:

Anyway I thought the label for this game was pretty funny. So hopefully you will too.

Oh by the way here is the back of the cartridge:

IMG_8888

That’s it for now. Bye guys!

UPDATE: Also it has the level select enabled by default

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

