“Super Gmae” 4-in-1

Hello everyone, I recently got this 4-in-1 cartridge from 2005, pictured in the below picture:

IMG_7553

Hm. In addition to the misspelling of “Super Gmae” it claims to have the following games:

  1. Shudu
  2. Road Fighter
  3. Tetris
  4. Tank

Well. Before we start up the game and see which games are included, I’m going to point out a few things about the artwork.

“Shudu” features Dash from The Incredibles standing on a Sudoku board. And Tetris on here has artwork stolen from Tetris Worlds.

As for those other games I really have no idea where the art came from. I suspect it to be stolen and if anyone who reads this knows what it is, please let me know.

Let’s start it!

IMG_7566

It appears that the game list has changed a bit.

  1. Shudu
  2. Tank
  3. Square
  4. Highway Racing

Well let’s start up Shudu.

IMG_7567

Ehh I dunno I can’t read Japanese/Chinese/Whatever this is. They changed the copyright to say 2005 and they also garbled the company name.

IMG_7568

It’s Sudoku. I don’t know what this is a hack of but it’s a hack of some sort. The person who sold me this game says it was a hack.

And it doesn’t have anything to do with The Incredibles.

Let’s try out Tank.

IMG_7569

Again, they didn’t change the copyright very well. But the title screen artwork is very good. Let’s press start.

IMG_7570

And this is a hack of Battle City. I haven’t really played the original Battle City, but I’ve played some hacks of it so I can tell.

So, yeah. They changed a lot of the graphics. I suspect the level layouts are changed too but I can’t check because I’m too lazy to try out the original Battle City right at the moment.

OK let’s play Square.

IMG_7571

Hm… I suspect Tetris.

IMG_7572

Yes I was right. Tetris. A hack of Tengen’s Tetris, to be precise.

Tetris_(Tengen)_-!-_001

In this hack, they changed the title screen and removed the all the difficulty/music/handicap options. Now it’s just a simple 1 player/2 player selection.

Also, like you saw, they changed a lot of the graphics, too.

Onto the last game, Highway Racing.

IMG_7573

OK now it’s Highway Racing I.

Let’s play!

IMG_7574

It’s a racing game. It is seems familiar but I can’t remember what it is. Also, there’s a typo on it. In the game it says “Feul” instead of “Fuel”.

Anyway, that’s it for Super Gmae 4-in-1.

Bye guys!

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

