Q&A for the Cool Shark 64

Q: What’s the Cool Shark 64?
A: It’s this thing, obviously:

IMG_7530

Q: What’s that? Is that a PS1?
A: No of course not it’s a famiclone. Duh. I don’t write about anything else on this blog.

Q: I dunno, it looks a lot like a PS1 to me.
A: To prove it’s not a PlayStation, let’s open up that “disk tray”.

IMG_7534

Q: ***GASP!!!!*** It’s lying! There are no disk trays to be found!
A: No of course there aren’t. It’s a famiclone, like I told you already.

Q: I suspect trickery. You are making that up. That’s not a real famiclone it is a PS1 that you glued a cartridge slot onto and taped a “Cool Shark 64” label onto.
A: No it’s not. Here are some more pictures of the ports, which are obviously not PS1 ports.

IMG_7531IMG_7532

Q: That’s obviously fake. It doesn’t have any controllers. A real Cool Shark 64 would have controllers, which this does not.
A: Here are your controllers.

IMG_7533

Q: Those are obviously fake. They are 3rd party PS1 controllers or something. As you can see, there are triangle buttons, square buttons, cross buttons, and circle buttons. The Famicom only had two buttons.
A: Those two extra buttons are autofire A and autofire B.

Q: Oh yeah dummy then how do you explain the shoulder buttons? Those would have no use on a Famicom.
A: There are no shoulder buttons.

IMG_7539

Q: I call photoshop. This is fake. I demand another picture so I can point out the flaws in it.
A: Here is another picture. You can see that power LED that lights up when you turn it on.

IMG_7540

Q: LALALALALALA I CAN’T HERE YOU FAKE FAKE PHOTOSHOP FAKE FAKE PS1
A: Go away.

That’s it for now guys. I’ll write more soon. I have a lot more games now that I can write about. Including that game in the picture.

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. reuseitgaming

     /  August 22, 2016

    wow this is such a unique find! Cant imagine the thought of the guy who came up with this idea.

    Like

    Reply
    • LOL yeah. This particular one has its sound broken but I got it anyway because it was funny.

      The company that made it was actually making a lot of different PS1-style clones with mostly identical designs other than the label. I actually have another PS1-style clone console (I think) from the same company, which I will write about at some point.

      Like

      Reply

Leave a Reply

