Super New Year Cart 15 in 1, Part 2

Hello, followers! Today I’m going to continue writing about my bootleg Super New Year Cart 15 in 1 multicart.

IMG_5876

For those of you who didn’t read the previous post, I recommend that you go read it here because it covers the first three games included, as well as a few more details about it.

Anyway, if you don’t feel like going and reading it, I’ll fill you in on some of the details.

Here’s the menu, when you boot it up:

IMG_5844

That’s in Chinese, and not legible unless you can read Chinese. I know that I for one can not read Chinese, so I will switch the Menu to English by pressing select.

IMG_5845

Well, like I said, I’ve already covered the first three games on the multicart, The Legend, The Hummer, and Pink Jelly. Now we are going to move on to the next game, War.

IMG_5764

Some of you might remember this game from my post on the Power Joy Navigator. This game was included on the “Power Joy Navigator 50 Games” multicart. I didn’t cover anything about it other than the title screen at the time, because I had already bought this 15 in 1 multicart, and was planning on writing about War when this 15 in 1 showed up in the mail. Also, I gave a hint to anybody who wanted spoilers saying that I was going to write about a multicart made by Hummer Team in 2005. I’m curious if anybody actually looked that up and figured out I was covering this. If you did, let me know in the comments section maybe.

Which, whatever, nobody cares about that probably, so let’s actually write about War.

This game is pretty simple. Here’s how it works:

You play as some military guy at the bottom of the screen who presumably has been positioned there to guard the front lines by yourself because some general was some having some trouble thinking out plans that will work well.

Here’s a screenshot of the first level:

IMG_5932

You can’t move away from the bottom of the screen, so to attack the enemy soldiers you have to throw things at them. You have two kinds of projectiles. The first kind are knives, of which you have an infinite number somehow crammed inside your pocket or something. Knives can only kill enemies that are close to you, because I guess you aren’t good at throwing knives very far. This soldier in the game wouldn’t make a good knife thrower in the circus.

Anyway, you have your second kind of projectile, too. It’s a bomb. You can toss it much further than you can the knives. I guess they are lighter. But to make up for their being light and able to be thrown long distances, you can’t have an infinite number crammed inside your pocket. You start out with a few bombs, and sometimes the enemy soldiers will drop boxes with more bombs when you kill them. This will replenish your bomb supply, and you are now free to attack the further-back soldiers.

The enemies will also sometimes drop other boxes, which do other things. I have not yet determined exactly what all of the other boxes do, but they all have a symbol on the box that will let you tell it apart from the others.

The enemy soldiers aren’t just running around willy nilly doing nothing to fight you. The enemy soldiers are running around willy nilly tossing a weapon down at you randomly that you have to dodge. This isn’t really much of a challenge in the first couple of levels, but it gets to be more of an issue in the more challenging later levels.

IMG_5930IMG_5937IMG_5929

Well, that’s it for War. Now to cover some of the other games on Super New Year Cart 15 in 1.

Next off is the game listed in the menu as Hacker. When you start up this game normally, it doesn’t show the title screen, and goes directly to the first level. This game actually has graphics for a title screen, and cutscenes, but they all go unused for some reason.

Some people have actually gone and hacked the game to make it display the title screen, and if you do that, you’ll get this:

Titenic_TitleScreen

Huh. This game is actually supposed to be called Titenic, not Hacker. This video game is very loosely based off of the Titanic movie. Here’s how it works: You play as the main characters from that movie, Jack and Rose, and you have to go around on the Titanic and have to beat up everybody aboard the ship. For some reason. I guess everybody on the ship is a jerk or something.

Doesn’t matter why, though. Nobody really cares.

In this game, you play as Jack for a while, and then halfway through the game, you switch to playing as Rose. I’m pretty bad at this game though, and I haven’t been able to get that far. Some other people on the internet have been able to do it though, and they say that it happens.

[UPDATE] I’ve played this game more and I got that far. I confirm that it works that way.

Here’s some screenshots:

IMG_5941IMG_5944

Well, interesting. What’s the next game? That is Heroine on the menu. Let’s start it up.

IMG_5947.jpg

Huh? That’s really similar to Hacker. And that’s because it is. Heroine is exactly the same, except you play on Rose’s levels first, and then Jack’s levels. Other than that, it’s completely identical.

Well, that’s it for now, guys. This post is at around 900 words right now, so whatever, I wrote a lot I guess. I’ve covered 6 games so far, so that’s 9 more games to go on covering this multicart. I’ll do that soon hopefully. Bye!

Part 1

Previous Post
Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Super New Year Cart 15 in 1, Part 1 | The Famiclone Blog

Leave a Reply

